School of Architecture and Design

Latest News

At Aayojan

Architecture is a diverse and complex subject that dwells on pertinent questions of design, habitat, humanity, sustainability, aesthetics, state – of – the-art technology systems, engineering and cultural issues. We at Aayojan School of Architecture and Design, take pride in having Faculty with expansive experience in both teaching and practice of these varied subjects. Learning from the right teachers is the most important means of being future Architects of quality and good practical sensitivity. 

Our Core Faculty comes from varied professional backgrounds and specializations, many with extensive teaching experience in reputed institutes. They believe in not only nurturing creative minds in a free and enthusiastic environment, but also in creating professionals that can go on to compete effectively in a fast – paced and demanding industry. We also have practicing Architects, Artists & Craftsmen, Technologists, Experts from industries like HVAC, Electrical Systems, Plumbing, Communications, Sociologists, Psychologists, Photographers etc, who visit us from time to time and enrich the teaching – learning process by giving it different perspectives.

Core Faculty


Principal In Charge

Nikita Oak
Ar. Pushkar Kanvinde

Honorary Director



Sanjay Tasgaonkar

Asst. Professor

Ar. Rakesh Shekatkar

Associate Professor

Ar. Manish V. Shah

Asst. Professor

Prof. Sonal Nirmal

Associate Professor

Asif Ahmed Z. Syed

Associate Professor

Amol Holey

Asst. Professor

Ar. Fatema Kabir

Associate Professor

Nimesh Porwal

Associate Professor

Rashmi Abhyankar

Assistant Professor

Sayali Ambekar

Assistant Professor

Sneha Bendre

Asst. Professor

Ar. Supriya Joshi

Assistant Professor

Akshay Mantri

Assistant Professor

Ameya Vaidya

Assistant Professor

Rutuja Kendurkar

Assistant Professor

Ar.Sukhada Dixit

Asst. Professor

Admin Staff

Sagar Ankushrao Bhoite

Assistant Librarian

Monu Mhaske
Nilesh Kashinath Deshpande

Secretory Administration & Accounts

Vaidehi Belhekar


Visiting Faculty


Architect, Asst Professor

Hemant Lele
Minu Joshi

Visiting Faculty (Design 2nd year)


DESIGN CHAIR – Aayojan, Pune

Prof Ramchandra N. Gohad
Snehal Gada

Associate Professor

Sonali Dahotre

Landscape Architect

Varsha Jog

Visiting Faculty